8 seats were up for grabs last night, the results are in:

  • SNP GAIN Penicuik from Labour (Midlothian)
  • Independent GAIN Billingsgate from Independent (City of London)
  • Tories GAIN Ridgeway from Independent (Chiltern)
  • Lib Dem GAIN Central & Walton from Tories (Aylesbury Valley)
  • Tories GAIN Ockendon (Thurrock) from UKIP (Thurrock)*
  • Tories HOLD Bunbury (Cheshire East)
  • Labour GAIN Leek West from Tories (Staffordshire Moorlands)
  • Labour HOLD Worksop South East (Bassetlaw)

* – This result was a draw between Labour and the Tories that came down to a toss of a coin which the Tory candidate won. See the story here in the Thurrock Gazette.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s